It would appear that there are people who will always be negative about South Africa, no matter what we achieve! A case in point is the 2010 Fifa World Cup. There are people who refuse to believe that we can really do it and keep claiming that Fifa has a Plan B to take the tournament to Europe.
Now their attention has shifted torte national team. I agree that we probably won't advance to the third round, but do we really have to write off the team even before the opening ceremony?! Today the team won 4-0 and we keep hearing that our opponents were nobodies. Of course, if we had lost, the team would still have been heavily criticised for losing to minions!
Personally, the least said about such people, the better.
- Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone
Location:Park Rd,Cape Town,South Africa